15 UP districts to be shut down for 3 days from Monday: Yogi
Uttar Pradesh

15 UP districts to be shut down for 3 days from Monday: Yogi

Agency News

Lucknow, Mar 22 : Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath announced lockdown of 15 districts where corona cases have been reported, for three days starting Monday. In a major announcement made on Sunday, the CM said that these 15 districts were selected in the first phase. The districts are Lucknow, Kanpur, Ghaziabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Moradabad, Agra , Prayagraj, Aligarh, Bareilly, Varanasi, Meerut , Azamgarh , Muzaffarnagar, Saharanpur and Lakhimpur Kheri. Mr Adityanath maintained that the situation was under control and all arrangements were in place.

The people people who would face any problem during the lockdown would be provided all assistance by the 112 police patrol van and the 102 and 108 Ambulances round the clock. During these three days, the 15 districts would be sanitized, he added.

The CM has asked the people coming from Nepal to remain in their houses while special awareness drive have been done in the 6 districts adjoining Indo-Nepal border. He has asked the people coming from Mumbai ,Surat and other places to Jaunpur,Mirzapur, Mau,Ghazipur, Ayodhya, Barabanki, Deoria,Ballia, Bhadoi, Sant Kabir Nagar, and Gonda districts should go into self isolation so ensure safety of their families and loved ones. "Any laxity on the part of the citizen can be dangerous for the society due to this world wide pandemic hence everyone has to be careful," he added. In an appeal to the people, the CM asked them to perform puja or Namaz inside their house. Yogi said already bus services including all the interstate bus services have been suspended till March 31. (UNI)