Pratima appointed LS Whip; Tripura BJP thanks Modi

Pratima appointed LS Whip; Tripura BJP thanks Modi

Agency News

Agartala, June 13 : The BJP Tripura state committee today expressed its gratitude to Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP president Amit Shah for including state general secretary and newly elected MP from West Tripura Pratima Bhowmik in party’s Lok Sabha whip list.

The BJP Parliamentary Committee yesterday reconstituted BJP party parliamentary executive committee where Defence Minister Rajnath Singh has become deputy to the Prime Minister in Lok Sabha while Thaawar Chand Gehlot replaced Arun Jaitley as the leader of the Party in Rajya Sabha.

Minister Prahlad Joshi will be Government Chief Whip in Lok Sabha where BJP MP from Tripura, Pratima Bhowmik has been appointed as Whip of Lok Sabha in-charge for Tripura, Assam, Manipur and Arunachal Pradesh. (UNI)