Telangana CM 
Telangana CM 

Telangana CM to fill all nominated posts

Agency News

Hyderabad, Sep 8 : Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao has decided to fill up all the nominated posts with full time incumbents to strengthen the administration.

The Chief Minister, who finalised names of the Government Whips on Saturday, was expanding the Cabinet on Sunday evening, an official statement here said on Saturday night. The Chief Minister decided to appoint 12 MLAs as the Corporation Chairpersons.

He also decided to give higher posts to senior party leaders, who have lost the elections in the last polls, such as Mr Madhusudhanachary and Jupally Krishna Rao. The Chief Minister would give important positions to Mr Kadiam Srihari, Mr Nayani Narasimha Reddy, former Deputy Speaker Ms Padma Devender Reddy, Government Whip Mr Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, MLA Mr Bajireddy Goverdhan to make them play key role in the government administration.

Some of these may be given the Rajya Sabha membership, some will get the Telangana State Road Transport Corporation (TSRTC) and Rythu Coordination Committee Chairman. Mr Rao also decided to appoint the party committees and complete the construction of the party offices in the state.

He was making efforts to strengthen both the party and government, through which the government policies would be implemented in a fool proof manner and to create good opportunities for those worked hard for the party. He also wants to fine-tune the administration to effectively transfer government’s schemes and programmes to the people, the statement added. UNI