TRS releases 105-candidates list for ensuing Assembly poll

TRS releases 105-candidates list for ensuing Assembly poll

Agency News

Hyderabad, Sep 6: Just an hour after dissolving the Telangana Assembly by Governor E S L Narasimhan, Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) Chief and caretaker Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao has released 105-candidates list in the first phase out of 119 assembly constituencies , here on Thursday evening for the ensuing Legislative Assembly poll.

Except two-sitting MLAs, all sitting MLAs names figured in the list and remaining candidates would be announced later, Mr Rao said at a press conference at the party office . Two sitting members from Chennur – Nallala Odelu and Andhole – Babu Mohan have not been renominated and instead the sitting TRS MP Balka Suman from Peddapalli would be contesting from Chennur.

A journalist Kranthi Kiran will be contesting from Andhole constituency. The Assembly election is likely to be held in November and the results will be announced in December, 2018, he claimed and said that his party would win in more than 100 constituencies and form the government in the state.

To a question, he said MIM is our friendly party and the TRS would go alone in the coming election. We have conducted several surveys across the state, Mr Rao aid the party would get over 50 per cent of votes in 100 assembly segments even as opposition parties ally.

The poll campaign would kick start from Friday (September 7) at Husnabad as part of 100 public meetings planned across the state in 50 days, he said he would take part in the poll campaign in all assembly constituencies in the state.The party captured power in the state in the maiden assembly election held in May 2014, winning 63 of the 119 seats. (UNI)