23 TN Police personnel chosen for Prez medal
Tamil Nadu

23 TN Police personnel chosen for Prez medal

Agency News

Chennai, Aug 14: A total of 23 police personnel from Tamil Nadu have been chosen for the President's medal for the year 2019 on the occasion of Independence Day.

While Mr Shankar Jiwal, ADGP/CVO, TNCMPF Aavin and and K Sabarinathan SI, Police Recruit School, Coimbatore, has been selected for President's police medal for distinguished service, 21 others were selected for Police medal for meritorious service. the Union Home Ministry announced on Wednesday.

They were T Jeyachandran SP, Sivaganga, A Yakkoob, DSP Q-Branch-CID, S Unnikrishnan DSP, V and AC, Ramanathapuram, V V Thirumal, DSP, Tindivanam Sub-division, G V Kirushnaa Raajan, DSP, V and AC Krishnagiri, N Lavakumar, SP, V and AC Chennai City-II, C Datchinamoorthy, DSP V and AC Ooty, K Govindaraju, Asst Commandant, TSP V Battalion, AvVadi, N Arulmani Inspector, Special Branch-CID, R Paravasuthevan, Inspector, Pudukottai Town, R Thomas Jesudason, Inspector, Chennai Central Railway Police Station, V Srinivasan, Inspector, CCB, G Soundararajan Inspector, Chengalpattu Town, K Balchander SI, SB-CID Salem, Ms M Mallika SI, CCB,
Chennai, S Pannerselvam, SSI, V and AC Cuddalore, J Sunny Zachariah SSI, SB-CID, H Shagul Hameed, SSI, V and AC, Coimbatore, E Kumaravel, SSI, Security Branch-CID, Chennai, C J Raja SSI, SB-CID, Thanjavur, M Sonal SSB, Thlagar Thidal Traffic Range, Madurai City.

Meanwhile, five others--Inspectors Ms P Deepa, Ms K P Shanthi and V Chandrasekaran, Additional SP S Marirajan and ACP S Lakshmanan, were chosen for Union Home Minister's Medal for Excellence in investigation. (UNI)