NDA alliance in TN will win more than 30 seats : Amit Shah
Tamil Nadu

NDA alliance in TN will win more than 30 seats : Amit Shah

Agency News

Thoothukudi, Apr 2 : BJP National President Amit Shah on Tuesday said the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in Tamil Nadu will win more than 30 seats in the April 18 Lok sabha election.

Addressing a public meeting here, he said the people of the country from Kashmir to Kanyakumari wanted Mr Narendra Modi to become the Prime Minister again.

'I want to assure the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu that the new government of NDA will do everything in its capacity to support the state and help in its development.

Mr Shah said he want to assure people of the state that the next five years of our (NDA) government will be dedicated to the welfare of people and the governments headed by M.G.Ramachandran and J.Jayalalitha.

Mr.Shah alleged all the DMK contesting candidates, including K.Kanimozhi and A.Raja, besides the Congress candidates were involved in corruption. The opposition parties will vanish after the lok sabha election. The Congress-led UPA that indulged in corruption of Rs 12 lakh crore has no right to rule the country, he asserted.

He congratulated wing commander Abhinandan of Indian Air Force, who shot down Pakistan’s F-16 fighter jet and said in Pulwama, 40 Jawans were killed in a suicide attack on a CRPF convoy. Our forces crossed the borders and avenged the killing of our brave hearts. On the other hand, Congress and DMK leaders want us to engage in dialogue with Pakistan, Mr Shah said.

Coming down heavily on the Congress, he said the Congress in its manifesto released today has proposed to tone down AFSPA in Jammu and Kashmir. Do they want to demoralize the forces and their personnel, he asked.

He requested people to vote for the NDA candidates and help the BJP to form a strong government under the leadership of Mr.Narendra Modi.

Later, he addressed election rallies in Sivaganga and Coimbatore seeking votes for the BJP candidates H.Raja and C.P.Radhakrishnan. (UNI)