Jana Raksha Yatra
Jana Raksha Yatra

Jana Raksha Yatra


As the BJP 's Jana Raksha Yatra is to conclude in the state capital on October 17, Kerala will witness more such yatras criss-crossing the state in the following days, organised by other political parties and fronts.

BJP's Yatra which started from Payyannur on October 3 will conclude on Tuesday when the party's national president Amit Shah once again joins the march and walk with Kummanam Rajasekharan, the state president from Sreekaryam to Thiruvananthapuram. This will be followed by a mass rally.

As a sequel to the BJP's yatra, the CPM led ruling front LDF is taking out two similar marches. These two marches, one from Kasaragode to Trissur led by CPM state secretary Kodiyeri Balakrishnan and the other from Thiruvananthapuram to Ernakulam led by CPI state secretary Kanam Rajendran will commence on October 21 and conclude on November 3. The two simultaneous marches, according to LDF is to counter the BJP campaign and expose the anti-people policy of the NDA regime at the Centre.

Congress leader Ramesh Chennithala who heads the UDF opposition is also planning a march across the state. Ramesh is set to start his Yatra from Kasaragode on November 1, which will be wound up as it reaches the state capital. The proposed Yatra by the Opposition Leader is in protest against the policies of both the state and central government. AICC vice president Rahul Gandhi is being invited to Thiruvananthapuram for the concluding function of Ramesh Chennithala's Yatra.

Further details of the three Yatras, led respectively by Kodiyeri, Kanam and Chennithala are yet to be announced.Kummanam's Yatra, meanwhile, entered Kottayam on Friday.