Ranji Trophy: Dhruv Shorey to lead Delhi in first two games

Ranji Trophy: Dhruv Shorey to lead Delhi in first two games

Agency News

New Delhi, Dec 4 : The Delhi and District Cricket Association (DDCA) on Wednesday announced the 15-member Delhi squad to be led by Dhruv Shorey for its first two matches of the 2019-20 Ranji Trophy Tournament.

Delhi will open its campaign this season against Kerala at Thiruvananthapuram from December 9 to 12.

The Senior Selection Committee led by Chairman Atul Wassan in a meeting here said, Shorey has been named skipper while Nitish Rana will be his deputy.

Anuj Rawat will take the charge as wicket-keeper while Navdeep Saini will take responsibility of bowling attack. The Association has also kept four stand-byes players namely Pranshu Vijayran, Sarang Rawat, Kshitiz Sharma and Karan Dagar. However, despite stand-byes Vijayran and Sarang Rawat will travel with the team, the DDCA said in a statement.


Delhi: Dhruv Shorey (c), Nitish Rana (vice-captain), Kunal Chandela, Anuj Rawat, Jonty Sidhu, Lalit Yadav, Shivam Sharma, Vikas Mishra, Tejas Baroka, Pradeep Sangwan, Navdeep Saini, Pawan Suyal, Kunwar Bidhuri, Hiten Dalal, Shivank Vashisth. (UNI)