Mandeep to lead Punjab Ranji Trophy team

Mandeep to lead Punjab Ranji Trophy team

Agency News

Chandigarh, Dec 4: The Senior Selection Committee of Punjab Cricket Association appointed Mandeep Singh as captain of the Punjab Ranji Trophy team at IS Bindra Stadium PCA Mohali.

The selection committee which met on Tuesday under the chairmanship of Arun Sharma announced the names of 16 players for the first two matches. The meeting was convened by Secretary PCA Puneet Bali.

Punjab are placed in Group Elite A alongwith Team Rajasthan, Hyderabad, Vidarbha, Delhi, Kerala, Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh and Bengal.

Punjab open's their Ranji Trophy campaign with the match against Rajasthan from December 9 at Jaipur followed by their second game against Hyderabad to be played from December 17 to 20 at Dhruv Pandove Stadium in Patiala. The squad will leave for Jaipur on December 6.

Punjab team: Shubman Gill, Gurkeerat Singh Mann,Siddharth Kaul, Maninder Singh, Rohan Marwaha, Sharad Lumba, Ashwani Kumar, Vinay Choudhary, Sanvir Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Anmol Malhotra (WK), Akul Pratap Pandove, Mayank Markande, Mandeep Singh (captain), Baltej Singh Dhanda, Abhishek Gupta (WK). Munish Bali is the cricket manager of the team. (UNI)