Hockey Pro League: Bhubaneswar to host India’s home matches

Hockey Pro League: Bhubaneswar to host India’s home matches

Agency News

New Delhi, Nov 19: Bhubaneswar will host India's home matches during the upcoming 2020 Hockey Pro League, the International Hockey Federation (FIH) announced on Monday.

The second edition of the Hockey Pro League will be played between January 11 and June 28, FIH said in a statement. The Pro League will have a total of 144 matches in home-and-away format in the coming season at different stadiums.

Australia's home matches will be played in Perth and Sydney, while England will be playing their home matches in London.

Following are the venues for different countries:
Argentina: Buenos Aires, San Miguel de Tucuman
Australia: Perth, Sydney
Belgium: Antwerp
China: Changzhou
Germany: Mnchengladbach, Hamburg, Berlin
Great Britain: London
India: Bhubaneswar
The Netherlands: Utrecht, Rotterdam, Hertogenbosch, Amsterdam
New Zealand: Christchurch, Auckland
Spain: Valencia
US: North Carolina
In the first match, Netherlands will face China on January 11, 2020 at the Wujin Hockey Stadium in Changzhou. (UNI)