DC release nine players ahead of IPL 2020 auction

DC release nine players ahead of IPL 2020 auction

Agency News

New Delhi, Nov 15: Delhi Capitals on Friday announced the list of players retained and released ahead of the Indian IPL 2020 auction, scheduled to be held next month in Kolkata.

The Delhi-based franchise retained a total of 14 players while 9 players were released.
The retained players include the likes of Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, along with Harshal Patel and Avesh Khan.

Delhi also retained three overseas players which included South African speedster Kagiso Rabada, West Indian all-rounder Keemo Paul and Nepalese leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane.

Meanwhile, the IPL franchise which finished third last season released six Indian and three overseas players with Hanuma Vihari, Jalaj Saxena, Manjot Kalra, Ankush Bains, Nathu Singh and Bandaru Ayappa, all having been released.

The three overseas players who was released included South African duo of Chris Morris and Colin Ingram, along with New Zealand left-hander Colin Munro.

Delhi Capitals had earlier traded Sherfane Rutherford to Mumbai Indians, Jagadeesha Suchith to Kings XI Punjab, Trent Boult to Mumbai Indians, and the duo of Rahul Tewatia and Mayank Markande to Rajasthan Royals while they had brought in experienced players like Ravichandran Ashwin and Ajinkya Rahane. (UNI)