Namibia makes 9 changes to rugby squad

Namibia makes 9 changes to rugby squad

Agency News

Windhoek, Oct 4 : Namibia has made nine changes to the starting 15 ahead of the Rugby World Cup (RWC) Pool B match against New Zealand penciled for Sunday at the Tokyo Stadium in Japan.

The team will be captained by Johan Deysel, who scored Namibia's only try against New Zealand at RWC 2015. Namibia's rugby coach, Phil Davies on Friday in a list availed to media by Namibia Rugby, named his team that will see only see Tjiuee Uanini, AJ De Klerk, Thomasau Forbes, JC Greyling Lesley Klim, and Johan Tromp return.

According to the list only Uanini, Greyling and Tromp will be the only Namibia players to have featured in all three matches so far at the RWC 2019. Meanwhile, Prince Gaoseb, Helarius Axasman Kisting, and Johan Deysel will make their first start at RWC 2019.

Namibia's first 15 as announced is as follows: Andre Rademeyer, Torsten George Van Jaarsveld, AJ De Klerk, PJ Van Lill, Tjiuee Uanivi, Prince Gaoseb, Thomasau Forbes, Janco Venter, Damian Stevens, Helarius Axasman Kisting, JC Greyling, Johan Deysel (capt.), Justin Newman, Lesley Klim and Johan Tromp. (XINHUA)