Honda Racing India aims triple crown victory

Honda Racing India aims triple crown victory

Agency News

Chennai, Sep 26: IDEMITSU Honda Racing India Team aims to yet again seal the triple crown victory in MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2019 - Round 5.

Topping the Pro-Stock 165cc championship tally with 150 points is Honda Ten10 Racing India rider Rajiv Sethu (1st) standing tall with his unbeatable 6 straight wins. Rounding up the second spot with 126 points is his team-mate Sarath Kumar.

Making Honda’s pitch stronger are K Kannan (4th), Yashas R.L (6th) and Arvind B (10th). Armed with 304 points and 94 points margin, Honda Ten10 Racing team is all charged to grab its 5th consecutive Triple Crown Victory this weekend.

Meanwhile, PS 201-300cc class Anish Shetty enters the finale round with a clear upper hand and 51 points lead over Bengaluru’s racing marvel Abhishek V with 99 points. But with double points being awarded in last round, Aravind B (3rd with 69 points) may just be a dark horse too.

The two Nepali riders - Ashik Lama and Bibesh Shreestha will also be making their debut with its new team Sykar Honda Racing.

In NSF250R category leading the pack is Md Mikail, topping the charts with 150 points. Challenging him are Kavin Quintal (2nd with 102 points). Hot on their heels are Kritik Habib (3rd – 94 points), Varoon, Geoffrey and Charan T.

While Mizoram boy Lal Nunsanga with 5 wins has the odds stacked for him with 161 points; going neck-to-neck with him are 19-year-old Samuel Martin from Bengaluru (138 points) and 15 year Lalrinuala Tlau from Aizawl (123 points) in the CBR150R championship. (UNI)