BCCI announces squads for upcoming Duleep Trophy

BCCI announces squads for upcoming Duleep Trophy

Agency News

Mumbai, Aug 6 : The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the squads for the upcoming Duleep Trophy, to be played in Bengaluru from August 17 to September 8.

A total of three teams - India Blue, India Green and India Red will fight it out once against each other in the league stage before the top two sides play in the final.
Shubman Gill, Faiz Fazal and Priyank Panchal have been named captains of India Blue, India Green and India Red respectively, BCCI release said on Monday.

Some of the exciting talent who have been consistent in the Ranji Trophy got rewarded in these three teams. The upcoming series will a great opportunity for the 44 players picked in these three teams to impress selectors with their performances.

India Blue: Shubman Gill (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajat Patidar, Ricky Bhui, Anmolpreet Singh, Ankeet Bawne, Snell Patel (WK), Shreyas Gopal, Saurabh Kumar, Jalaj Saxena, Tushar Deshpande, Basil Thampi, Aniket Choudhary, Diwesh Pathania, Ashutosh Amar.
India Green: Faiz Fazal (c), Akshath Reddy, Dhruv Shorey, Siddhesh Lad, Priyam Garg, Akshdeep Nath, Rahul Chahar, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Ankit Rajpoot, Ishan Porel, Tanveer-ul-Haq, Akshay Wadkar (WK), Rajesh Mohanty, Milind Kumar.
India Red: Priyank Panchal (c), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Ishan Kishan (WK), Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Mahipal Lomror, Aditya Sarwate, Akshay Wakhare, Varun Aaron, Ronit More, Jaydev Unadkat, Sandeep Warrier, Ankit Kalsi.