Windies win toss, elect to bowl against NZ

Windies win toss, elect to bowl against NZ

Agency News

Manchester, Jun 22: West Indies skipper Jason Holder won the toss and opted to field against New Zealand in the ICC Cricket World Cup on Saturday.
West Indies have made three changes in their playing eleven bringing in bowlers Ashley Nurse, Kemar Roach and all-rounder Carlos Brathwaite while Darren Bravo, Andre Russell, Shannon Gabriel are out.
New Zealand have retained the same team.
Currently New Zealand are at second spot with 9 points from 5 matches while West Indies stand at seventh spot with 3 points from 5 matches.
Playing XIs:
West Indies: 1 Chris Gayle, 2 Evin Lewis, 3 Shai Hope (wk), 4 Nicholas Pooran, 5 Shimron Hetmyer, 6 Jason Holder (capt), 7 Carlos Brathwaite, 8 Ashley Nurse, 9 Kemar Roach, 10 Sheldon Cottrell, 11 Oshane Thomas
New Zealand: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Colin Munro, 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Tom Latham (wk), 6 James Neesham, 7 Colin de Grandhomme, 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Matt Henry, 10 Lockie Ferguson, 11 Trent Boult (UNI)