VIVO PKL Season 7 schedule announced

VIVO PKL Season 7 schedule announced

Agency News

Hyderabad, Jun 21 : Mashal Sports Pvt Ltd, the organiser of the VIVO Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) have announced the fixtures for Season 7 with Telugu Titans’ superstar Siddharth Desai taking on his former team U Mumba in the opening match here at Gachibowli Stadium on July 20.
The season opener will see Telugu Titans and U Mumba take to the mat, and both teams will be looking to begin strong and lay down the marker as the team to fear.
All eyes in game 1 will be on Siddharth ‘Bahubali’ Desai who is now part of Telugu Titans. He had a phenomenal start to his Pro Kabaddi career finishing with over 200 raid points at U Mumba last season.
The second game on opening day will be a battle of the champions - defending champions Bengaluru Bulls take on three-time winners Patna Pirates and both will look to get one up on the other and take a step in the direction to winning the trophy again this season.
The other highly anticipated matches through the week include the big southern derby between Telugu Titans and Tamil Thalaivas. This has been a high-octane derby for the past two seasons, but this time, ‘the Showman’, Rahul Chaudhari will play for Tamil Thalaivas, and will pair up with his close friend and captain Ajay ‘Thalaiva’ Thakur.
Season 7 will build new heroes and have each team playing all other teams twice. The schedule minimises difference between matches played across teams at any given time making every game more crucial in the race to the playoffs.
The LIVE coverage of the new season will begin at 1900 hrs with matches beginning at 1930 hrs on the Star Sports Network and Hotstar. (UNI)