Kings XI Punjab wins toss and opt to bowl first against RCB

Kings XI Punjab wins toss and opt to bowl first against RCB

Agency News

Bengaluru, Apr 24: Kings XI Punjab skipper Ravichandran Ashwin won the toss and put Royal Challengers Bengaluru to bat first on a wicket that had some cracks but promised big runs.

After winnig the toss Ashwin said that his team will bowl first and have made two changes in the team. Sam Curran is dropped and Nicholas Pooran comes in and Ankit Rajpoot is replacing Harpreet Brar. ‘’We have to use Indian seemers more we thought,’’ he added.

RCB Skipper Virat Kohli said three wins and the good victory even after losing the toss in the previous game was good for the team as we won. ‘’We are not looking at play-offs but looking to play fearlessly. This is the way to win’’.

The Playing eleven:

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Parthiv Patel(w), Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Akshdeep Nath, Moeen Ali, Washington Sundar, Tim Southee, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul(w), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Hardus Viljoen, Murugan Ashwin, Ankit Rajpoot, Mohammed Shami. (UNI)