RR win toss, opt to field against MI

RR win toss, opt to field against MI

Agency News

Mumbai, Apr 13 : Rajasthan Royals won the toss and opted to field against Mumbai Indians in an IPL match here at Wankhede Stadium on Saturday.

Mumbai Indians, having won their last three matches, and are third on the table with 8 points, while Rajasthan Royals, are on seventh. They are still looking for only their second win of the season. All the eyes will be on MI stars Kieron Pollard and Alzarri Joseph, who have come up with two match-winning performances in the home team's last two matches. Home skipper Rohit Sharma has returned in this match.

RR's batting line-up, includes skipper Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson, Steve Smith and Jos Buttler who will confront the MI bowlers. Liam Livingstone is playing his first IPL match.

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Ajinkya Rahane(c), Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson(w), Steven Smith, Rahul Tripathi, Liam Livingstone, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Alzarri Joseph, Rahul Chahar, Jason Behrendorff, Jasprit Bumrah. (UNI)