RR wins toss, invites CSK to bat first

RR wins toss, invites CSK to bat first

Agency News

Chennai, Mar 31 : Keen to taste its first win, Rajasthan Royals
won the toss and decided to bowl first in the IPL T-20 match against
home favourite Chennai Super Kings (CSK) here on Sunday.
CSK, with two wins in two matches, made one change with Mitchell
Santner replacing offie Harbhajan Singh, while Royals remained
The pitch was focus for this game, after the low scoring affair at
the tournament opener on March 27 and with both the skippers
M S Dhoni of CSK and Virat Kohli (RCB) expressing their displeasure
over it.
But it was a different surface, that was covered with a tent to ensure
that it did not crack due to extreme heat, that gives advantage to the
spinners, though the Chepauk strip was traditionally known to be
This is 50th IPL match at the historic M A Chidambaram Stadium and
150th match for southpaw Suresh Raina.
The teams :
CSK : Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Kedhar Jadhav,
M S Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Sharaddul
Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Imran Tahir.
Rajasthan Royals XI: Ajinkya Rahane, Jose Buttler, Samson Samson,
Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, R Tripathi, K Gowtham, J Archer, Jayadev
Unadkat, S Gopal, Dhawal Kulkarni.