New Zealand win by 8 wickets against India

New Zealand win by 8 wickets against India

Agency News

It was a rather easy victory for New Zealand in the fourth ODI and India conceded an eight wicket debacle on Thursday at Seddon Park stadium on Thursday.

Henry Nicholls (30) and Ross Taylor (37), both were unbeaten, easily guided New Zealand to the winning target of 92 runs in just 14.4 hours. Earlier, New Zealand lost the wickets of Martin Guptill (14) and Captain Kane Williamson (11).

After winning the toss, New Zeland sent India to bat first. Indian batsmen crashed like a pack of card in front of New Zealand pace attack and bundled out for a mere 92.

India who bat first lost all their wickets within 31 overs. Yuzvendra Chahal became the top scorer for India with 18 runs. Six batsmen inlcuding captain Rohit Sharma(7) succumbed without a double digit score. While Dinesh Karthik and Amabti Rayudu dismissed for a duck, Kedar Jadhav and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar lost their wickets for just one runs each. Hardik Pandya (16), Shikhar Dhawan (13) and Kulddep Yadav (15) were the batsmen succeeded to reach a double digit score.

Earlier, New Zealand won the toss and decided to bowl first in a bowlers' pitch. While Trent Boult picked five wickets, Colin de Grandhomme scalped three wickets. Todd Astle and James Neesham got one wicket each.