Krishan Hooda and Uddayvir Singh lift doubles title

Krishan Hooda and Uddayvir Singh lift doubles title

Agency News

Chandigarh, Dec 20: Top seed Krishan Hooda, combining with Uddayvir Singh won the boys under -18 doubles title after defeating Yashvardhan Singh and Manveer Singh in straight sets 6-4, 6-3 in the final of the St. Stephen’s School-AITA Championship Series (CS-7) Tennis Tournament at Sector 10 Tennis Stadium here today.

CLTA trainee Simran Pritam moved into singles finals in girls under-16 as well as 18 sections. In girls under-16 singles semifinals second seed Simran Pritam defeated fourth seed Radhika Vasudeva in three setter match. After 6-7 (5) 1st set down Simran Pritam fought back very well and won the next twosets 6-2, 6-4.

In the another semi-finals top seed and CLTA trainee Suryanshi Tanwar defeated her practice partner Pawandeep Kaur in one sided match 6-0, 6-0. Simran will face Suryanshi Tanwar in final of girls under-16 singles.

In girls under-18 singles finals third seed Simran Pritam will play with 6th seed Ashpreet Kaur Bajwa. Simran Pritam defeated Pawandeep Kaur 6-3, 6-4 in singles Semifinals. Ashpreet Kaur won from Radhika Vasudeva in one sided match 6-0, 6-1.

In boys under-16 singles semifinals 5th seed Bhupender Dahiya of CLTA defeated another CLTA trainee Sarthak Gandhi 6-2, 4-6, 2-0, Concede. In the another semifinals Gurustat Singh Makkar upset 3rd seed Sukhpreet Singh Jhoje 7-6(6), 6-1.

In boys under-18 singles semifinals top seed Krishan Hooda defeated his practice partner Bhupender Dahiya 6-0, 7-5. Second seed Uddayvir Singh defeated Shashikant Rajput 6-3, 6-3. Krishan will face Uddayvir Singh boys under-18 singles final tomorrow.


Boys under-16 singles (semi-finals): Bhupender Dahiya [5] bt. Sarthak Gandhi [6] 6-2, 4-6, 2-0 , Gurustat Singh Makkar [7] bt. Sukhpreet Singh Jhoje [3] 7-6(6), 6-1.

Boys under-18 singles (s-finals): Krishan Hooda [1] bt. Bhupender Dahiya 6-0, 7-5, Uddayvir Singh [2] bt. Shashikant Rajput [3] 6-3, 6-3.

Girls under-16 singles (s-finals): Suryanshi Tanwar [1] bt. Pawandeep Kaur [6] 6-0, 6-0, Simran Pritam [2] bt. Radhika Vasudeva [4] 6-7(5), 6-2, 6-4.

Girls under-18 singles (semi-finals): Ashpreet Kaur Bajwa [6] bt. Radhika Vasudeva 6-1, 6-0, Simran Pritam [3] bt. Pawandeep Kaur [8] 6-2, 6-4.

Boys under-18 doubles (final): Krishan Hooda / Uddayvir Singh [1] bt. Yashvardhan Singh / Manveer Singh [4] 6-4, 6-3 . (UNI)