24 IPS, five PPS transferred in Punjab

24 IPS, five PPS transferred in Punjab

Agency News

Chandigarh, Jul 18 : Punjab government on Thursday issued the postings and transfer orders of 24 IPS and five PPS officers in the state.

Stating this here, an official spokesperson said IPS officer ADGP Admin Gaurav Yadav also look after the charge of litigation wing, ADGP STF Gurpreet Kaur Deo has been relieved from the additional charge of litigation wing. Likewise, Ishwar Singh posted as ADGP Law and Order, ADGP Policy and Rules Jitendra Kumar Jain will also hold the additional charge of Director SCRB, ADGP HRD Shashi Prabha Dwivedi has been given additional charge of Women Affairs, ADGP Coordination R N Dhoke also look after the additional charge of ADGP Security and Community Affairs and NRI.

He said that B Chandra Sekhar posted as IG Crime (BoI), Pramod Ban as IG IT & T, G Nageswara Rao as IG STF, Balkar Singh as IG Special Investigations, (BoI), L K Yadav as IG-cum-Director Vigilance Bureau, Mohnish Chawla posted as IG-cum-Director EOW, VB, Shive Kumar Verma posted as IG Crime (BoI), IG PAP Jalandhar Jaskaran Singh will also look after the additional charge of IG Disaster Management, Gurpreet Singh Toor as DIG STF, Vivek Sheel as SSP Ferozepur, Kuldeep Singh as SSP SAS Nagar, Deepak Hilory as SSP Pathankot, Gaurav Garg as SSP Hoshiarpur, Dhruv Dahiya as SSP Tarn Taran, Gulneet Singh Khurana as AIG CI SAS Nagar, J Elanchezhian as AIG Pers-II, CPO and the services of Harcharan Singh Bhullar placed at the disposal of Vigilance Bureau.

Among the PPS officers, Sandeep Goel posted as SSP Ludhiana (Rural), Bhupinder Singh as SSP Fazilka, the services of Varinder Singh Brar and Parmpal Singh placed at the disposal of Vigilance Bureau and Narinder Bhargav posted as SSP Mansa. (UNI)