Majithia expands YAD core committee, inducts 10 new members

Majithia expands YAD core committee, inducts 10 new members

Agency News

Chandigarh, Mar 11: The Shiromani Akali Dal Ggeneral Secretary Bikram Singh Majithia on Monday expanded the core committee of Youth AKali Dal (YAD) by inducting ten new members.

He also appointed a District President of the youth wing. Mr Majithia said that ten youth leaders who have been taken into the core committee of the YAD were Shivraj Singh Jallah, Jatinder Singh Khalsa, Avtar Singh Rarha, Satnam Singh Kailey, Harpreet Singh Shivalik, Chand Singh Dalla, Maninder Singh Lakhbirwala, Manu Jindal, Jasreet Singh Kamalpur and Kamaljit Singh Hathan.

He also disclosed that Gursharan Singh Chatha has been appointed as district president of Sangrur (Rural)-2 under which Malerkotla, Dhuri and Amargarh constituencies falls.

Mr Majithia hoped that the team of newly appointed youth leaders would work tirelessly to highlight and address the problems being faced by the youth as well as the common man in the state. He also urged the youth leaders to work for strengthening the party at the grassroots level.UNI