Naveen Patnaik sworn in as Odisha CM

Naveen Patnaik sworn in as Odisha CM

Agency News

Bhubaneswar, May 29: Setting a record in the political history of Odisha, BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik was on Wednesday sworn-in as the Chief Minister for fifth time in a row.

Odisha Governor Ganeshi Lal administered the oath of office and secrecy to Patnaik at a special function, organized for the first time outside of Raj Bhawan, at the IDCOL Exhibition ground here.

Along with Patnaik, 11 Cabinet ministers-- two of them newcomers, four ministers from the outgoing Cabinet and five former ministers, were also sworn in.