UNI chairman Vishwas Tripathi elected BRICS CCI chief

UNI chairman Vishwas Tripathi elected BRICS CCI chief

Agency News

New Delhi, Mar 25: Chairman of the UNI board of directors Vishwas Tripathi has been elected as chairman of Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa Chamber of Commerce & Industry (BRICS CCI), the parent organisation which promotes commerce and industry along-with BRICS neighbouring and friendly nations. Tripathi and BBL Madhukar, elected for the post of Director General, along with other office-bearers will take charge in the annual general body meeting to be held in April.

After one withdrawal for the position of vice-chairman for BRICS CCI, candidates were elected unanimously for term April 2020 to March 2023. Ashok Kumar Singh and Sameep Shastri were elected to the post of vice-chairman and Sanjay Verma will be the director finance.

Governing body members include PK Gupta, Dr JK Das, Dr Hemant Gupta, Ruhail Ranjan, Ajit Kumar Singh, Kailash Agrawal, Dr Dhiraj Kr Singh, Vinod Kumar Verma, Neetu Kishore, Rajeev Agrawal and Prem Pankaj and Rajiv Solanki.

Atul Banshal, Aniruddha Ray, Shabana Nasim, Rajesh Mehta, S K Tripathi, Shekhar Gupta and Sushi Singh also are included in the members' list. The objective of BRICS CCI is to create an enabling support system commerce and industry sector. BRICS gives special attention to MSME segment of businesses and young entrepreneurs from across all geographies. (UNI)