Patparganj: Sisodia takes lead by 656 votes

Patparganj: Sisodia takes lead by 656 votes

Agency News

New Delhi, Feb 11 : Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia is now leading from Patparganj Assembly constituency by 656 votes against BJP leader Ravinder Singh Negi in the 2020 Delhi Assembly elections. After the 11th round of counting, Mr Sisodia is at 54286 votes, while Mr Negi has so far received 53630 votes.

Congress candidate Laxman Rawat is at 2158 votes. The ruling AAP is leading on 59 seats in the 70-member Delhi Assembly, as per Election Commission's trends. While the Opposition BJP is leading in 11 Assembly constituencies. The counting is underway for the Assembly polls for which the election was held on February 8. The results are expected to be announced by late evening. (UNI)