Uddhav Thackeray
Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray to take oath with 5 ministers

Agency News

Shiv Sena has made it clear that the two leaders each from Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress will be sworn in on Thursday in a ceremony at Shivaji Park.

Apart from Shiv Sena Chief Uddhav thackeray, who will be sworn in as the Chief Minister, the only Sena leader who is likely to take the oath today is Eknath Shinde, party sources said. Shiv Sena has made it clear that the two ministers from the NCP quota who would take oath this evening would be Jayant Patil and Chhagan Bhujbal.

Congress leaders Balasaheb Thorat and Ashok Chavan to take oath as ministers from Congress. The name of Ajit Pawar isn’t on this list. Ajit Pawar, the Nationalist Congress Party leader who almost grounded the Uddhav Thackeray-led alliance government in Maharashtra, reached his uncle and boss Sharad Pawar’s house hours before the Shiv Sena chief take oath as chief minister on Thursday evening.