Ajit Pawar with us, Uddhav Thackeray will be CM: Sanjay Raut

Ajit Pawar with us, Uddhav Thackeray will be CM: Sanjay Raut

Agency News

Shiv Sena leader and MP Sanjay Raut said that Uddhav Thackeray will be the Chief Minister face of the Sena-NCP-Congress combine and he will rule all 5 years.

Sanjay Raut’s statement came moments after NCP leader Ajit Pawar announced his resignation as the Deputy Chief Minister.

"Ajit Dada has resigned and he is with us. Uddhav Thackeray will be the chief minister of Maharashtra for 5 years,” said Sanjay Raut. Sanjay Raut also said that they have established contact with Ajit Pawar.

In yet another surprise move on Tuesday, just four days after he pulled off a major coup against Uncle Sharad Pawar, Ajit Pawar resigned from the Fadnavis government as the Deputy CM.

This comes a day before the Fadnavis government will face floor test in the Maharashtra assembly where it claims it has the support of 170 MLAs, including 54 of NCP, which Ajit Pawar had promised. Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress alliance has also maintained that they have the numbers in their favour. On Monday night, the alliance paraded 162 MLAs, staked claim to form the government and presented a letter of support to Governor BS Koshyari.