Lekhi to head public undertakings panel

Lekhi to head public undertakings panel

Agency News

New Delhi, Jul 26 : Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla has appointed BJP MP Meenakashi Lekhi as Chairperson of the Committee on Public Undertakings (2019-20).
The committee consists of total 22 members which includes 15 members of Lok Sabha and 7 members of Rajya Sabha, the Lok Sabha Secretariat said in a statement on Friday.

The members have been elected to serve on the committee with effect from July 24 for the term ending on April 30, 2020.

The prominent members of the Committee are Prof Saugata Roy (AITC), K Kanimozhi (DMK) and Kunwar Danish Ali (BSP).(UNI)