29 journos given Matri Shree Awards

29 journos given Matri Shree Awards

Agency News

New Delhi, Jun 16: For serving the cause of democracy fearlessly, 29 journalists from different news agencies, newspapers, electronic and other media were presented the 44th Matri Shree Media Awards here on Sunday.

Journalists including Agraj Pratap Singh from UNI, Sarvottam G Mahatha Jaipuriyar from PTI, Jitender Kumar from Univarta, Namita from Bhasha, Poonam Gaur from Navbharat Times, Ravi Bhushan Dwivedi from Sandhya Times and Kunal Kashyap from Punjab Kesari, Sandeep Ashwario Chief Cartoonist from Times of India were presented with the Bharat Mata shield along with certificate as part of the award.

Rajeev Ranjan Roy and Cameraman Rahul Singh from ANI, senior journalist Sanjeev Gupta and photographer Paras from Dainik Jagran, senior reporter Dheeraj Bainiwal from Amar Ujala, Vinod Mani Gautam from Hari Bhoomi and others were also given the award.

Sajjan Chaudhary from Dainik Hindustan, Photo journalist Durga Pasad Mishra from PTI, Video Journalist Dilip Awasthi from India News, Soorvir Singh from Total TV, Photo Editor Shailender Pandey from Rajasthan Patrika, Prem Singh from MH One TV, Ranjit Singh from Aajtak TV, Arvind Kumar Sharma from Dharm TV Website, Senior Journalist Vishnu Sharma from India News were also amongst the awardees.

Adjudged the best film for this time, Ayushman Khurana starrer film Badhai Ho was also presented the Bharat Mata Shield of the Matri Shree award.

Shailesh Giri was given the award for Best Film PRO this time.

The awards were presented at a function in Chandni Chowk area on Sunday morning where the movie was also screened. (UNI)