Unless miracle happens, Rahul can’t ever be PM: Maneka Gandhi

Unless miracle happens, Rahul can’t ever be PM: Maneka Gandhi

Agency News

Union minister and senior BJP leader Maneka Gandhi on Friday said that unless a miracle happens, Congress party president Rahul Gandhi can never become the India’s prime minister.

But at the same time, she was not critical about Rahul Gandhi contesting Lok Sabha elections both from Amethi and Wayanad saying, "Any person can contest elections in two seats or more."

Taking a jibe at Priyanka, Maneka Gandhi also said that she will have no impact on the Lok Sabha elections as she does not have the workers.

Maneka Gandhi was pretty confident about winning the Lok Sabha elections from Sultanpur constituency and said, "My husband, Sanjay Gandhi, won the election twice and Varun Gandhi won the election from Sultanpur seat last time. This time, I and the other workers are working hard again, the victory will be ours."

Further, talking about the SP-BSP coalition, Maneka Gandhi said, "There is no danger from SP-BSP coalition. I am winning the elections." Maneka Gandhi also slammed Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) supremo Mayawati for selling tickets ahead of the Lok Sabha elections.

Maneka Gandhi also attacked the Congress on the alleged corruption charges against party president Rahul Gandhi and his brother-in-law Robert Vadra and said, "Congress has lost its relevance."

"Our situation is getting better every day. We are going to form the government by winning more seats than the last time," Maneka Gandhi said. She also said that her son, Varun Gandhi will easily win the Lok Sabha elections from Pilibhit as she has done a lot of work there.

Maneka Gandhi was Pilibhit MP in 2014 and her son Varun Gandhi became Sultanpur MP after her. Maneka Gandhi is contesting from Sultanpur instead of Pilibhit this time.

Maneka Gandhi has been a parliamentarian for Pilibhit six times and in 2009, she was elected as MP from Pilibhit's Walnagar Amla Lok Sabha seat. Varun Gandhi became a member of the Lok Sabha by winning elections for the first time from Pilibhit.