Cabinet Committee on security meets

Cabinet Committee on security meets


To take stock of the situation the Cabinet Committee on Security (CCS) meeting began on Tuesday morning chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Those attending the meeting are Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj.

National Security Advisor Ajit Doval and Principal Secretary to Prime Minister Mishra are also attending the meeting.