Gehlot to chair Rajasthan Cong. coordination committee

Gehlot to chair Rajasthan Cong. coordination committee

Agency News

New Delhi, Oct 4: Gearing up for the Assembly elections in Rajasthan, Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Thursday set up various election committees for the polls with AICC general secretary Ashok Gehlot being made the chairman of the election coordination committee.

According to a release by Mr Gehlot, the Congress president has set up various committees for the assembly elections in Rajasthan.

These include the election coordination committee, the Pradesh election committee, the campaign committee, the manifesto committee, the publicity committee, the media and communication committee, the transport committee, the protocol and discipline committee.

While Mr Ashok Gehlot has been made chairman of the coordination committee, Rajasthan PCC Chief Sachin pilot is the chairman of the Pradesh election committee and Raghu Sharma and Harsh Chaudhry have been appointed the chairman of the campaign committee and the manifesto committee respectively.

Mr C P Joshi has been made the chairman of the publicity committee while Govind Singh Datasara has been made the chairman of the media and communication committee and Psrsadilal Meena has been made the chairman of the transport committee, Rehana Riaz the chairman of the protocol committee and Bhanwar Lal meghwal the chairman of the discipline committee.

The chairmen of all committees will be the members of the coordination committee. The chairman of the coordination committee may call any other senior leader to the meeting of the coordination committee, Mr Gehlot said.

The 44 member Pradesh election committee will be chaired by Sachin pilot while Leader of the opposition in the state assembly Rameshwar Dudi will be its Co chairman while Deputy leader of the opposition Ramesh meena will be its convenor.

The committee will include former Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and _senior Congress leaders Girija Vyas, C P Joshi and Mohan Prakash.

The 60 member campaign committee will be chaired by Mr Raghu sharma while Mahendra Singh Malaviya will be the Co chairman and Saleh Mohammad and Mamta Bhupesh will be its convenors.. The members include me pilot, Mr Gehlot, Mr Joshi and Mrs girija vyas.

The manifesto committee will have 53. Members while the publicity committee will have 33 members. The media and communication committee will have seven media coordinators, 18 spokespersons and 40 media panellists.

It will have several divisions relating to agriculture, , finance and administration, social and ideological, academic , academic, historical, geographical and environmental and legal and vidhan Sabha related. The elections to the rajasthan are scheduled to be held by end of the year. (UNI)