Four towns sealed in Maharashtra

Four towns sealed in Maharashtra

Agency News

Thane, Apr 11: In a bid to contain the spread of pandemic coronavirus, the District administration, here in a late Friday night order, directed the officials to seal borders of four towns - Ambernath, Kulgaon-Badlapur, Murbadand and Sahapur, officials said on Saturday.

Thane District Collector Rajesh Narvekar who issued the orders late last night stated that this step was necessary for controlling spread of the corona virus.

The order prohibits any movement of people and vehicles barring essential activities.

"Those who defy these orders would face strict action", the order read.

The borders will remain sealed for an indefinite period till further orders are issued.(UNI)