Vote counting in Marathwada to start on Thursday

Vote counting in Marathwada to start on Thursday

Agency News

Aurangabad, Oct 23 : Preparations have been completed for counting of votes in 46 Assembly constituencies in Marathwada region on Thursday.

Polling was held in single phase here on October 21.
In all the 46 constituencies, 66 per cent average polling was recorded. Altogether, the fate of 676 candidates including 30 females, highest of 34 in Aurangabad East are sealed in the EVMs. Counting of votes will start at 8am in all the constituencies under tight security. Postal and service voters will be counted first.

"Trends will be known with in few hours tomorrow as the entire process will be completed till then," they added.
It may be noted that in 2014, all the four major political parties contested Assembly elections separately with BJP winning 15 seats followed by Shiv Sena 11, Congress 9, NCP 8 and others three.

In this election post alliance between BJP-SS alliance, Congress-NCP Agadhi contested election while AIMIM, VBA and BSP contested separately.(UNI)