NCP names 10 candidates in first list for LS polls

NCP names 10 candidates in first list for LS polls

Agency News

Aurangabad, Mar 14 : The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) on Thursday released it’s first list of 10 candidates, who will be contesting the 17th Lok Sabha polls, scheduled to be held in four phases in this state.

According to the list, party chief Sharad Pawar's daughter Supriya Sule will contest the polls from Baramati seat in western Maharashtra.

The remaining nine candidates include Anand Paranjpe, Babaji Patil, Sanjay Dina Patil, Dhananjay Mahadik, Sunil Tatkare, Gilabrao Deokar, Rajesh Vitekar, Rajendra Shingane and Udyanraje Bhosale.

These candidates will enter the fray from the following respective LS seats- Thane, Kalyan, Mumbai Northeast, Kolhapur, Raigad, Jalgaon, Parbhani, Buldhana and Satara.

The NCP conceded to the demand of Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghtana leader MP Raju Shetty and allotted him the Hatkanangale LS seat, located in Kolhapur district.

The Congress and NCP have agreed on the ratio of 26:22 in the seat-sharing pact for Maharashtra LS polls. (UNI)