Apna Dal (S) fields 16 candidates in MP assembly polls
Madhya Pradesh

Apna Dal (S) fields 16 candidates in MP assembly polls

Agency News

Lucknow, Nov 27 : Apna Dal ( Sonelal) lead by Union Minister of State for Health Ms Anupriya Patel has fielded 16 candidates in the Madhya Pradesh Assembly where polling is slated on Wednesday.

Among the candidates for the first time a divyang( deaf and dumb) candidate, Sudeep Shukla, who is an engineer, has been fielded from Satna . The divyang candidate has attracted the voters in a big way as several people from different fields are campaigning for him, said a statement issued by the party here on Tuesday.

The campaigning for the Apna Dal candidates have been led by UP Jail Minister Jai Kumar Singh Jaki along with Jaunpur MLA Dr Leena Tiwari and Mirzapur MLA Rahul Prakash.

The candidates contesting the MP assembly polls are Amrit Lal Patel (Mauganj), Ms Mamta S Patel (Devtalab), K K Gupta (Rewa), Sudeep Shukla ( Satna), Mohammad Habib Khan(Amar Patan),

Satyendra Singh( Rampur Baghlan), Rajendra Verma (Raigaon), Raghunandan Singh Patel( Churhat), Sajjan Singh Paraste( Vyohari), Suraj Patel( Rajnagar), Sanjay Kumar Ahirwar( Chandla), Ms Deepa Patel (Chhattarpur), Roshan Patel (Ganj Basauda) and Ms Rani Yadav from Bhopal( South West). (UNI)