New Karnataka Ministers to tour flood ravaged Districts in the State

New Karnataka Ministers to tour flood ravaged Districts in the State

Agency News

Bengaluru, Aug 20 : Newly inducted 17 Ministers of Karnataka Government headed by Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa will tour flood ravaged Districts of the State for two days and submit a report to the Chief Minister for taking further action.

Newly inducted Ministers S Suresh Kumar and Maduswamy, in a joint press conference after the first Cabinet meeting, said that the Ministers will tour the affected villages, hear the grievances from the affected, have on the spot study about need for houses to those who have lost shelter, damages to crops etc.,

Suresh Kumar said that while Lakshman Savadi will tour Belagavi District, Sashikala Jolle will tour Chikodi, Mysuru district will be visited by R Ashok, Dakshina Kannada and Udupi Districts by Kota Shirinivas Poojari, Hassan and Chikkamagaluru by C T Ravi and Maduswamy, Yadigir by Prabhu Chavan, Bellari and Raichur by Sriramulu, Gadag and Koppal by C C Patil, Kodagu by Suresh Kumar, Chamarajanagara by V Somanna, Bagalkote by K Eshwarappa, Vijayapura by Govind Karjol, Haveri by Basavaraj Bommai, Dharwad and Uttara Kannada by Jagadish Shettar.

Maduswamy said that though so far the Union Government was yet to announce the relief to the State for taking up relief works, "we are confident of Prime Minister Narendra Modi government announcing sufficient funds for the works".The Cabinet has decided to release Rs 10,000 per family of those who lost their homes in the flood and rain related incidents earlier this month, Maduswamy said. (UNI)