Karnataka: Four Congress MLAs skip CLP meeting

Karnataka: Four Congress MLAs skip CLP meeting


In a setback to congress, four Congress MLAs have skipped legislative party meeting in Bengaluru on Friday.

The MLAs who have left out of the meeting were disgruntled MLAs such as Ramesh Jarkiholi (Gokak), Umesh Jadhav (Gulbarga), Mahesh Kumathalli (Athani), B Nagendra (Bellary rural).

Notices have been sent to all four Congress MLAs who didn't turn up at the CLP meet. The action to be taken against them as per anti-defection law.

Congress leader Siddaramaiah had warned all party MLAs that it would take action under anti-defection law against those who abstain themselves from attending the meeting.

Taking to Twitter, Siddaramaiah, noted after CLP meeting: ‘76 MLAs were present physically out of the 79. I will send notice to absentees and seek an explanation. Then I will speak to the high command #Karnataka’