BJP fields CM Raghubar Das from Jamshedpur- East

BJP fields CM Raghubar Das from Jamshedpur- East

Agency News

New Delhi, Nov 10 : The BJP on Sunday announced that its incumbent Chief Minister in Jharkhand Raghubar Das will contest from Jamshedpur (East) in the ensuing polls.
Jharkhand goes to the polls in five phases beginning November 30, and the last phase of voting will take place on December 20. The results are to be declared on December 23.

According to the announcement made by BJP working president J P Nadda, the BJP's state unit chief Lakshman Gilua will contest the polls from Chakradharpur. The BJP released its first list of 52 candidates for the Jharkhand assembly polls.

Among the women candidates Louis Marandi has been fielded from Dumka (ST) seat and Neera Yadav will try her luck from Kodarma.

The saffron party's candidate from Jharia will be Ragini Singh and Menka Sardar from Potka. (UNI)