Nepal PM Oli rejigs Cabinet

Nepal PM Oli rejigs Cabinet

Agency News

Kathmandu, Nov 21 : Nepal Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has reshuffled his Cabinet, dropping six ministers and three state ministers, and inducting new faces to replace them.

Pushpa Kamal Dahal, co-chair of ruling Nepal Communist Party alongside Prime Minister Oli, will now be executive chairman of the party while K P Sharma Oli will continue in his Singha Durbar office and run the government, The Kathmandu Post reported.

The Cabinet was reshuffled late Wednesday after Mr Oli and Mr Dahal held an hours-long meeting with President Bidya Devi Bhandari.

Ghanshyam Bhusal, Hridayesh Tripathi, Basanta Kumar Nembang, Lekh Raj Bhatta, Rameshwor Raya Yadav and Parbat Gurung have been inducted into the Cabinet.

Mr Oli removed all state ministers to bring in Motilal Dugad, Nawaraj Rawat and Rambir Manandhar.

Ms Bhandari on Wednesday effected changes in the Council of Ministers as per Article 76 (9) of the Constitution of Nepal, based on the recommendation of the Prime Minister, office of the Prime Minister said in a statement. (UNI)