Assembly polls: AAP leads in 58 seats; Kejriwal from New Delhi

Assembly polls: AAP leads in 58 seats; Kejriwal from New Delhi

Agency News

New Delhi, Feb 11 : The ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is leading in 58 seats in the 70-member Delhi Assembly, as per Election Commission's trends.

Of all the 70 Assembly seats trends showed by the poll panel, the AAP is leading in 55 seats while the Opposition BJP is leading in 15 Assembly constituencies. Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal is leading from New Delhi Assembly constituency by 4387 votes against BJP's Sunil Kumar Yadav, the poll panel data showed. While Deputy Chief Minister and senior AAP leader, Manish Sisodia is leading from Patparganj by a small margin of votes.

The said Assembly segment is witnessing a close contest between AAP and BJP. Gopal Rai, Imran Hussain , Rakhi Birla, Dilip Pandey, Saurabh Bhardwaj and Sanjeev Jha are among prominent AAP candidates who are leading from their respective Assembly seats. While Atishi, AAP nominee from Kalkaji is leading from the said Assembly segment by a small margin of votes.

Former Delhi Minister, Kapil Mishra, who officially parted away from AAP few months before the polls and joined BJP, is trailing from Model Town Assembly seat by 4520 votes against AAP nominee and sitting MLA Akhilesh Pati Tripathi. While Congress nominee from Chandni Chowk, Alka Lamba, is trailing from the said seat by a large margin of votes against AAP. UNI