AAP declares all 70 candidates for Assembly polls

AAP declares all 70 candidates for Assembly polls

Agency News

New Delhi, Jan 14: Within hours of poll notification being issued, the ruling Aam Aadmi Party on Monday was the first to declare its candidates from all 70 assembly seats elections to which will be held on February 8.

As many as 46 sitting MLAs were retained by the party while the new last minute entrants -- Shoaib Iqbal, Ram Singh Netaji and Vinay Mishra -- were also accommodated in the list of candidates. While Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal will contest from New Delhi, Deputy Chief Manish Sisodia has been fielded from Patparganj.

The two top AAP leaders have repeated themselves from their respective seats. The firebrand AAP leader Atishi has been nominated from Kalkaji and party's spokesperson Raghav Chadha has been fielded from Rajinder Nagar assembly segment. (UNI)