Infosys Foundation announces Aarohan Social Innovation Awards

Infosys Foundation announces Aarohan Social Innovation Awards

Agency News

Bengaluru, Feb 27 : Infosys Foundation, the Philonthrapic and CSR arm of IT major Infosys, has announced the winners of Aarohan Social Innovation Awards for 2018-19 instituted with a vision to recognise and reward individuals, teams or NGOs that are developing unique solutions for the social sector that have the potential to positively impact the underprivileged in India, at scale.

The Foundation has selected winners across six award categories: Healthcare, Rural Development, Destitute Care, Women’s Safety & Empowerment, Education and Sports and Sustainability.

The winners were selected from a pool of more than 900 submissions by a distinguished jury comprising Prof. Trilochan Sastry, former Dean, IIM Bangalore (IIMB);Padma Shree Arvind Gupta, an Indian toy inventor and science expert; Prof. Anil Gupta,visiting faculty member, IIM Ahmedabad, a globally renowned scholar of grassroots innovations and founder of the Honey Bee Network; Prof G V V Sharma, Faculty member of the Department of Electrical Engineering and Coordinator, Teaching Learning Centre, IIT Hyderabad; Mr Sumit Virmani, Senior Vice President and Global Head - Marketing, Infosys, Foundation Chairperson and renowned author Mrs Sudha Murthy said in a release. (UNI)