Portfolios allocated to Bihar’s 8 new ministers

Portfolios allocated to Bihar’s 8 new ministers

Agency News

Patna, Jun 2 : After expansion of Nitish cabinet in Bihar, portfolios among newly appointed eight Ministers were allocated even as portfolios of some old ministers were changed.

On the advice of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Governor Lalji Tandon allocated portfolios among the new ministers.

Shyam Rajak has been made Industry Minister while Narendra Narayan Yadav was given responsibility of minor water resources and law departments.

Similarly, Dr Ashok Chaudhary and Bima Bharti was made building construction minister and sugarcane industries minister, respectively. Sanjay Kumar Jha was given responsibility of water resources department while Ramsevak Singh, Neeraj Kumar and Lakshmeshwar Rai were made social welfare minister, information and public relations minister and disaster management minister, respectively.

Among old ministers, Jai Kumar Singh got science and technology, while Maheshwar Hajari planning and development, Pramod Kumar art, culture and youth affairs and Binod Kumar backward and extremely backward class welfare.

Krishna Kumar Rishi has been made tourism minister and Brajkishore Singh mines and geology.
Agriculture Minister Prem Kumar was given additional charge of animal and fisheries resources. (UNI)