Andhra: 17 nominations for Assembly, 2 for Parliament in Chittoor, Kadappa
Andhra Pradesh

Andhra: 17 nominations for Assembly, 2 for Parliament in Chittoor, Kadappa

Agency News

Chittoor, Mar 21: At least 17 nominations for Assembly Constituencies(AC) and two for Parliamentary Constituencies(PC) were filed in the Chittor, Kadappa districts on Thursday.

Nominations filed were of Chandragiri TDP contestant Pulivarti Venkata Mani Prasad alias Pulivarthi Nani, Nagari TDP contestant Gali Bhanuprakash Reddy also submitted.

Chittoor TDP Lok Sabha contestant N Siva Prasad and Rajampet Lok Sabha contestant Mithun Reddy also filed their nominations.

For Piler AC, two nominations were filed where as three nominations from Madanapalli AC, six from Chandragiri AC, two were filed from each Sathyavedu and Chittoor , only one nomination was filed from each Pungaur and Nagari.

No single nomination was filed from Thamballapalli, Tirupati, Srikalahasti, GD Nellore, Puthalapattu, Palamaneru and Kuppam.

After submission of nomination papers to Tirupati sub-collector and Chandragiri RO Mahesh Kumar, P Nani said TDP had done more than its promised to the people and the voters will surely give throne to Cycle this time also in the state as it will sweep almost 150 seats and in Chandragiri constituency , a thumping majority will attain by TDP.

YSRCP MP contestant form Rajampet constituency Mithun Reddy, after filing his nomination with Joint Collector and Rajampet RO Gireesha, said ‘Fan’ has spread its waves across the state and YSRCP will form the government soon. (UNI)