March 22, 2018, 11:44 am IST
News Updates


BJP fields V Muraleedharan, Rajeev Chandrasekhar, Narayan Rane, GVL Narsimha Rao  to Rajya Sabha

BJP fields V Muraleedharan, Rajeev Chandrasekhar, Narayan Rane, GVL Narsimha Rao  to Rajya Sabha

 Mar 12, 2018

The names of senior leader from Maharashtra Narayan Rane, BJP spokesman GVL Narsimha Rao, also a known psephologist-turned-politician, party's media coordinator Anil Baluni and party leader Saroj Pandey figure in the list of party's nominees for the biennial elections to the Rajya Sabha.

According to an announcement by the BJP general secretary J P Nadda ,  Rane, a former Sena leader and who was also with Congress since 2005, will be BJP candidate from Maharashtra.

BJP has also decided to field Rajeev Chandrasekhar as party nominee from Karnataka while U Sameer will be saffron party candidate from Jharkhand. Two BJP leaders Ajay Pratap Singh and Kailash Soni will be trying their luck for Upper House from Madhya Pradesh. From Haryana, the saffron party will field Lt Gen (Retd) D P Vals, the party also said V Muralidharan (from Kerala) will be contesting from Maharashtra.

Ms Pandey will be seeking her berth for the Upper House from the BJP-ruled Chhattisgarh while Baluni will be party candidate from Uttarakhand. The party spokesman Rao will be seeking entry into the House of Elders from Uttar Pradesh.

Other candidates from Uttar Pradesh are Ashok Bajpai, Vijay Pal Singh Tomar, Sakal Deep Rajbhar, Kanta Kardam, Dr Anil Jain and Harnath Singh Yadav. According to party announcement, Kirori Lal Meena and Madan Lal Saini will be BJP candidates from Rajasthan. (UNI) 


More News

Pick of the Day

About us

In the surfeit of information that inundates us relentlessly, now (24 x 7 so to speak), it is difficult to separate the chaff from the grain. With so much chaff getting into the public domain, the real news happening on the ground becomes hard to make out. We are embarking on this portal in an effort to clarify things and provide focus on the real d ...

Read more


Enter email address to subscribe the newsletter

Copyright © 2017 PENNEWS. All Rights Reserved | Designed by : Tedsys